Fabio

Florence, Italy
Gay parent - Retired
I speak Italian Spanish English

Fabio just Fabio

Hi
I am a dual national who lives in Florence Italy at the moment. I went back to my birth town after an entire life in Lala land lol.
OK, so, I visit my Mum in Santa Monica every three to four months generally staying for a month to do repairs on her house and mine in Mar Vista of which is on Airbnb.
So, I luv Mum, but.........
I’m sure you can connect the dots.
I treat other people’s property better than my own.
I have a lovely completely remodeled one bedroom apt. In Galluzzo which is a great small town 2 kilometers from the southern tip of Florence.
If you are not familiar with the most beautiful city on Earth, Galluzzo is very convenient.
All the niceties of a big town with a small town feel.
The street I live on is a stones throw from anything you may need. The trick here is that in Florence the major troublesome issue is with parking and even access in your rental car.
Galluzzo is a five minute bus ride to Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo, etc.
Three buses run till midnight. A lot of people park here and then take a bus to town.
Also going the other way is ideal for the best Tuscan dining. The best places are in the hill tops around the city.
Those tasty secrets will be divulged to a lucky few. Lol

I like...

  • Housesitting
  • Petsitting
  • Being a host
  • Open to suggestions
  • Couch surfing
  • Friendship & networking
  • Travel buddies
  • Showing my city
  • Sharing tips & advice
  • Meeting new people

My perfect vacation involves...

  • Being with my partner
  • Family vacations
  • Making new friends
  • Rides & hiking
  • Spa & wellness
  • Quiet & relaxation
  • Fine dining
  • Partying & clubbing
  • Bars & gay scene
  • Entertainment
  • Culture & museums
  • Exploring & discovering

My listings