Tamara

Berlin, Germany
Gay friendly female - Writer, translator
I speak German, English, French
I can supply references

Comfy writer's studio in Berlin Schöneberg

Hello! I am a German writer and translator based in Berlin. As a free-lancer, I mainly work from home and am often free to travel. This makes me a good candidate for longer swaps.

Originally from Berlin, I have lived in the US and in France for a number of years. Exploring other cities like a local is a great inspiration for me and has often helped me to be more creative in my work.

I would be interested in swaps of three weeks up to two months with vacationers, free-lancers, artists, trainees, students, retirees, professionals starting a job or anyone else interested in exploring Berlin like a local. Since I don't drive I would prefer a central location in a major city with easy access to public transport. I would be travelling alone.

I am calm, responsible and dependable, and I believe in trust and respect. I am experienced in plant and pet (cat) care. I don't have any plants or pets myself though. As an experienced house and catsitter I can also provide references if needed (see my website www.homesit.info if interested in host feedback for my house and catsitting activities).

My passions include books, cinema, music and TV series. I enjoy reading fiction as well as non-fiction. My favourite novelists are ... too many to list here .... but to give you an idea: Philip Roth, Ian McEwen, Hanif Kureishi, Philippe Djian, Frédéric Beigbeder, Michel Houllebecq. I love watching movies and TV series (all-time favourites: The Wire, Ten Feet Under, The Sopranos). My taste in music is pretty wide. I enjoy classical concerts as much as French chansons and variete or world music.

I like...

  • Sharing tips & advice
  • Friendship & networking
  • Petsitting
  • Housesitting

My perfect vacation involves...

  • Exploring & discovering
  • Culture & museums
  • Quiet & relaxation
  • Making new friends

My listings