Alejandro & Joan

Barcelona, Spain
Gay male couple - International Account Director & Scientific Researcher
I speak English, Spanish and Catalan

3 Bdr apartment in Gayxample

We are Alejandro and Joan, from Mexico and Majorca. Alejandro works in an Advertising Agency and Joan is a Pharmacist and Scientific Researcher. Yeah, we know... totally different fields. Recently we have welcomed two small dogs to our little family: Ros and Puig, two Brussels Griffons. They are very friendly and well-behaved with everybody.

We enjoy to travel and make friends around the world. We've been traveling using HATW and they have been amazing experiences. For the time being, we have been lucky to have incredible swaps. With some of them we have remained in contact. We just moved to a bigger place and we have an extra free room with its own bathroom. That's the perfect opportunity to host you if the simultaneous home exchange is not possible.

We aren't native from Barcelona, but have been living here for 10 years. That make us to have a broad vision of how to experience the city. We are not 100% tourists, but not 100% locals. We are something in between. We would be glad to share our personal recommendations of places to eat, what to avoid, and tricks to save some money during your visit.

We really want to make our place and our city your home during your staying. If you have any questions regarding our listing or Barcelona, don't hesitate to contact us.

"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."

Alejandro, Joan & the Griffon brothers.

I like...

  • Open to suggestions
  • Meeting new people
  • Sharing tips & advice
  • Showing my city
  • Travel buddies
  • Friendship & networking
  • Being a host
  • Petsitting

My perfect vacation involves...

  • Exploring & discovering
  • Culture & museums
  • Entertainment
  • Fine dining
  • Making new friends
  • Being with my partner

My listings