Spacious 1-bedroom apartment with patio/garden in N/W London

Home exchange
South Hampstead, London, England, United Kingdom
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 bathrooms

Our ground-floor 82-sq metre apartment is in a converted period South Hampstead property on a quiet residential street. It has well-proportioned rooms with high ceilings, original features and is fully-equipped, well-furnished and centrally heated. The living-room has a wooden floor, rugs, fireplace, oversized sofa, baby grand piano, sound system and French windows opening onto the patio and garden. The separate dining-room leads into the kitchen with tiled floor and French windows opening onto the patio and garden. Off the kitchen is a small study/utility room with washing machine and drier. There is a guest cloakroom. The large bedroom has a bay window facing the front garden, en-suite bathroom/shower, walk-in wardrobe and TV. We have a cleaner (who also does ironing) once a week for 4 hours.

Finchley Road is a 5-minute walk from the apartment. From there you can get to the West End in 10 minutes by Underground, or by bus. Finchley Road has quality supermarkets, restaurants, a wide range of shops, 2 multi-screen cinemas and a new leisure centre with swimming-pool and gymnasium. Open-air spaces such as Hampstead Heath and Regents Park are easily accessible by public transport; the overground rail service from nearby West Hampstead station takes 5 minutes to Hampstead Heath. Coaches from Finchley Road go to Luton and Stansted airports should you fancy a cut-price week-end abroad.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration 1-2 weeks
Location: Nearest gay scene is 15 mins by Underground
City, Quiet
Features/amenities: Ensuite Bathroom(s), Garden, Patio / Deck, Privacy, Views
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Satellite or Cable, Stereo System, TV, Video
Internet access: WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Park(s), Swimming, Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Theatre(s)
Miscellaneous: Domestic Help , No Children, Smoke-Free Zone

Map

Reviews from other users

We spent two weeks in May at Joel & Vasili lovely apartment in London. We met eachother in London a day before Joel & Vasili left for our apartment in Tel Aviv and exchanged keys and information. The location of the apartment was perfect for us and is only a short walk to two underground stops on the Jubilee line, Supermarkts, restaurants, cafes and local shops. The apartment is very cosy with a lovely, big ensuite bedroom and a beautiful back garden (with a cute fox peeping from time to time). We were in touch during our swap so we could check if evrything was o.k and give eachother some local tips. It was our pleasure to swap with Joel &Vasili and we hope we will do it again in the future !

Gilad Bloch stayed in May 2013

Comment_edit Write a review