Enjoy a real jewel - Melbourne Convenient location

Home exchange
Inner north, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 3
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom

2 bedroom 1970s flat in very quiet street with no through traffic and near a local waterway and bushland. Public transport is 2 – 5 minutes away – tram, bus and train. Friendly and helpful but unobtrusive neighbours . Kitchen and bathroom renovated. 24hour computer internet access available and cable television. Second bedroom set up as study with comfortable single sofa bed for third person. Building and garden well maintained. Light and airy aspect with pleasant views from all windows. And a library that provides lots of opportunities to wile away the hours.

15 – 20 minutes by public transport to the city and easy access to freeways taking you to major non-metropolitan destinations and soon around the outer metroplitan perimeter. . Gay beach is 20 minutes by car, 40 by public transport. I am 4 km from the city centre and only 200 metres from the local waterway and pathways for bikes and walking. Melbourne’s gay spots (northern) and a good range of eating places catering for diffeent cultures and styles (eg vegetarian, Greek, Thai) and budgets are only minutes away by car. Cultural attractions at the northern end of the city and across the Yarra River – theatre, art galleries, museums are all within easy access. Shops are but 400 – 500 metres from the apartment. And a ten minute walk in either direction gets you to local daytime eating places in 3 different locations.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Room exchange
  • Open to suggestions

Preferred destinations

  • Paris
  • London
  • Oxford
  • The Lake District
  • York
  • United Kingdom
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Open to offers
Location: Nearest gay scene is 2 km away
City, Quiet
Features/amenities: Garage, Garden, Parking, Privacy, Terrace, Patio / Deck, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: Stereo System, TV, Video, CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Satellite or Cable, Plasma / LCD TV
Internet access: WiFi available, WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Friendly Neighbours, Golf, Park(s), Swimming, Tourist Attractions, Tennis, Theatre(s), Cycling, Food and Wine, Nightlife, Shops / Markets, Museums
Miscellaneous: Bicycle(s) available, Domestic Help , No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone, Car available

Map

Reviews from other users

John is a wonderful host. We stayed in his lovely Fitzroy apartment in February. John's home is very well furnished and extremely comfortable and tram links into the city centre - CBD - are very easy.

John went well above and beyond what one would expect of a host. He picked us up at the airport, drove us around Melbourne to orient us to his beautiful city and provide an excellent breakfast.

We were delighted to meet John and look forward to seeing him again.

Chris Neep stayed in Feb 2014

Comment_edit Write a review