Quiet 1 Bedroom/1 bath apartment in Manhattan.

Home exchange
Washington Heights, Manhattan, New York, USA
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom

Highlights

  • Superb Manhattan location
  • Size-able 1 bedroom apartment
  • Near A, C, 1 subway line
  • 20 minutes from Columbus Circle and many gay bars/clubs
  • Near 3 parks
  • Tennis courts nearby
  • Bike paths
  • Quiet neighborhood and building
  • Elevator
  • Washer and Dryer in building

I have a full kitchen, to include various appliances (i.e coffee pot, waffle iron, coffee grinder, nutribullet, blender, etc.) If you are interested in cooking. The building has a washer and dryer in the basement for use. An iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and other appliances are available. The living room is large with a dinning room table that seats up to 6. The bedroom includes a large Queen size bed. The apartment is on a quiet block, near Columbia University buildings. the apartment is two blocks from the A, C, & 1 subway lines.

Being in New York you have the opportunity to go to museums, Broadway theaters, restaurants, clubs, bars, Central Park. Moreover take advantage of the numerous tennis courts, dedicated bike paths in the city.

It is said that Manhattanites and New Yorkers, in general, often go out during the week, while visitors come to the city on the weekend. I’d encourage any visitor to have at least a day or two to see a drag show or attend a Broadway play or musical on a weekday. For one, you can get better and cheaper tickets to the Broadway show. In addition, drag shows during the week are always interesting.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Weekend exchange
  • Open to suggestions

Preferred destinations

  • North America
  • Europe
  • Paris
  • Madrid
  • London
  • Berlin
  • San Francisco
  • Seattle
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Open to offers
Location: Nearest gay scene is Hell's Kitchen 3 subway stops/4 miles
City
Features/amenities: Elevator / Lift, Privacy, Hairdryer(s) available, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Satellite or Cable, TV
Internet access: WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Cycling, Fitness Centre / Gym, Food and Wine, Gay Beach, Historical Sites, Nightlife, Park(s), Tourist Attractions, Tennis, Theatre(s), Museums
Miscellaneous: Bicycle(s) available, Smoke-Free Zone
Disabled access: The building has an elevator.

Map

Reviews from other users

We spent 10 days in Mathieu's flat this autumn. This exchange allowed us to discover a new area in New York city. His flat is extremely quiet and very close to a metro station. It is also well equipped.
We met Mathieu upon arrival and he was so kind to treat us with homemade waffles :)
We also met him and his father upon our return home. They both are very sweet and we were very pleased about our exchange.
Planning it with him was extremely simple and easygoing.
We are looking forward to seing you again when you visit Paris to improve your French!

Claire stayed in Sep 2017

Comment_edit Write a review