Central, Light Appartment, Suitable for Yogis & Raw Vegans

Home exchange
Maxvorstadt, University area, Munich, Germany
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom

Highlights

  • Beautifully designed & clean & comfortable
  • Centrally located to attractions & transportation
  • No need for a car, everything is walkable or quick public transport
  • Balcony for morning tea/coffee/smoothie facing the back yard
  • Better than a hotel!

This cosy appartment is located in perfect central location, close to university and art museum quarter (Pinakotheken). The underground stop is just a 1 minute walk away (literally 50 m when you walk out of the house). If you like to get to the gay area, it is only 3 underground direct stops from here and the underground U2 runs very frequently (usually every 5 minutes during rush hour). Even though the appartment house is very central (only 15 min walk or 2 stops by underground to the main station (Hauptbahnhof)) the bedroom is facing a very quiet backyard and you can sleep with open window without hearing any noise. The appartment is on the 5. floor and there is no lift, but it’s easy to climb up. The bathroom is just now going to be fully refurbished in May 2017 and the rest is in excellent condition. You can use my WIFI but I don’t have a TV in my living room. However, if you fancy a movie night, an English cinema is in walking distance which shows orignal movies only. Additionally, there are two more cinemas in Munich that show Original versions, too and are easy to reach by public transportation.
If you want to prepare your own food you can use my very well equipped kitchen: I have a high speed blender (for your breakfast smoothie or creamy salad dressing), a food processor, grain mill, juicer and of course a stove and oven, fridge and freezer. You can wash your clothes in my washing machine in the kitchen, I have organic laundry detergent that you can use.
Because the appartment is on the 5. floor you will get a lot of light inside the flat, that’s why I love this appartment so much. When I refurbished this appartment I used natural wall paint and clay material to keep the amount of chemicals low. The clay covered walls will keep a pleasant humidity in the bedroom and bathroom.

If you like doing sport, yoga or meditation there are 5 Yoga Studios within 10 min walking distance + 1 meditation center. There is a discount gym a 5 minutes walk away as well. There are 2 organic supermarkets, 3 discount supermarkets (Lidl & Netto) as well as normal supermarkets, drugstores (DM & Rossmann), butchers, florists and plenty of bakeries. Beside simple take aways you will find plenty choice for fantastic restaurants so close since this is an area for students. Whatever type of food you fancy you will find in minimal walking distance: German, Italian, Thai, Japanese, Peruvian, Mexican, African, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Arabic or Vegan / Vegetarian – I can give you recommendation for the best ones nearby or in the gay area.
There are many baroque churches, art and historical museums so close, I even haven’t seen them all by myself, yet. Munich is also just one hour away from the beautiful Alp mountains, Therme Erding (probably the biggest Spa in the world), Salzburg, N├╝rnberg, lakes, and beautiful traditional villages. And don’t forget to visit the famous fairytale castles of mad (gay?) King Ludwig including Schloss Neuschwanstein :-)

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Open to suggestions
  • Renting a room in my home

Preferred destinations

  • Asia
  • Caribbean
  • Central America
  • Australia
  • South America
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Short break (2-5 days)
Location: Nearest gay scene is 3 underground stops / 1 gay XXX movie shop just across the road
City, Central, Quiet
Features/amenities: Ensuite Bathroom(s), Fitness Equipment, Hairdryer(s) available, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: Radio
Internet access: WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Cycling, Fitness Centre / Gym, Forest / Wood, Food and Wine, Friendly Neighbours, Historical Sites, Hiking, Lake, Mountains, Nightlife, Park(s), Swimming, Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Theatre(s), Museums
Miscellaneous: No Children, No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone

Map

Reviews from other users

No reviews as yet :-(

Comment_edit Write a review