2 Bedroom/1-1/2 baths/washer-dryer, comfy for older adults!

Home exchange
Japan Town/The Fillmore, San Francisco, California, USA
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 3
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

Highlights

  • Central location
  • Updated interior
  • Great new beds
  • Senior friendly set up
  • Nice couple to work with!
  • Friendly neighbors
  • Comfortable
  • Pet free
  • Wifi

We have a 2 bedroom apartment in a cooperative apartment complex. Each bedroom has a Queen size bed. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave etc. There is a laundry room in the complex and we have a washer/dryer as part of one bathroom.
The living room is combined with a dining area. We have cable TV and a Blue Ray DVD player.

One of us has lived here since 1979 and the apartment has recently been re-carpeted and updated.
The apartment is a walk-up with easy staircases with platforms at each floor. The building we are in has 6 apartments. We are on the top(3) floor and at the end so we only share one wall with neighbors.
We can include a car exchange as we have off street parking and a 2014 car. We are looking for comparable accomodations in the USA and abroad.
Retired and want to travel!

We are across the street from the Japan Town Center of SF as well as one block from The Fillmore District.
The Fillmore is the old Jazz area of SF and Japan Town is a commercial/residential neighborhood with stores restaurants, and cultural attractions.
We are near 2 main bus lines and walkable to movies, theatres, opera, symphony, Jazz center and many restaurants.
There is a Saturday farmer’s market 1 block away and we are a 10-15 minute drive to ocean beach or bay beaches.
Supermarket is diagonally across the street.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Weekend exchange
  • Live around the world
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Open to suggestions

Preferred destinations

  • USA
  • Europe
  • South America
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Open to offers
Location: Nearest gay scene is Castro District, 10 minutes by car!
City
Features/amenities: Parking, Patio / Deck, Privacy
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Satellite or Cable, TV
Internet access: WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Cycling, Fitness Centre / Gym, Friendly Neighbours, Historical Sites, Nightlife, Park(s), Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Sea and Sun, Tennis, Theatre(s), Museums, Food and Wine
Miscellaneous: No Children, No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone, Car available

Reviews from other users

No reviews as yet :-(

Comment_edit Write a review