Bright 1-bedroom apartment in the centre of Melbourne city!

Home exchange
Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom

Highlights

  • Light-filled apartment with floor to ceiling glass windows.
  • Comfortable, modern furniture.

This lovely 1-bedroom apartment is right in the middle of the city centre, just two blocks from Bourke Street Mall and all of the big shopping.

The one bedroom can sleep 2 people in comfort. The floor to ceiling windows provide loads of light and a great view up and down William Street (even as far as the hourly fire show on Southbank each night). On the corner of the 9th floor, the apartment catches a nice breeze in summer also. The apartment has two balconies off the living room and are usually shaded from direct sun.

The apartment includes plenty of amenities – a full size kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in the apartment, piano, unlimited fast wifi internet, TV with Netflix, audio system with CD and turntable. There’s heating for the cooler months also.

Melbourne is well known for its top class restaurants, so you will never be far from the best food available. I can give you some recommendations that meet your preferred budget. I’m not much of a cook, but the full kitchen is available if you prefer to cook at home. There are large supermarkets 3 blocks away as well as the Queen Victoria Markets for fresh meat, fruit and vegetables.

Fill your days with exploring the major shopping district just a few blocks walk away, go to the rooftop cinema/bar during those warm summer nights, have brunch and the best coffee in the city in the laneways surrounding the apartment, walk down block to Federation Square (or a little further to the beautiful Botanical Gardens), go see some of the many musicals in the theatres surrounding the apartment, or head to the Arts Centre, Recital Centre, Art Gallery, Melbourne Museum, Casino – all easy walking distance from the apartment.

The apartment is on one tram line, with another about 100 metres away.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Open to suggestions
  • Live around the world

Preferred destinations

  • New York
  • London
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration 1-2 months
Location: Nearest gay scene is 5 minute cab ride
City
Features/amenities: Elevator / Lift, Patio / Deck, Security / Doorman, Views, Hairdryer(s) available, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, TV, Plasma / LCD TV
Internet access: WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Cycling, Fitness Centre / Gym, Food and Wine, Historical Sites, HIV / AIDS Resources, Lake, Nightlife, Park(s), Swimming, Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Sea and Sun, Theatre(s), Museums
Miscellaneous: No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone

Map

Reviews from other users

No reviews as yet :-(

Comment_edit Write a review