Stunning 2 bedroom garden flat close to transport

Home exchange
Kilburn, NW6, London, England, United Kingdom
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom

I have a lovely 2 bedroom ground floor garden apartment in a detached Victorian house. Over the last 8 years I have gradually refurbished the property to suit my needs and design ideas. The apartment has wood floors throughout, recently fitted bathroom with rain shower and recently fitted kitchen with all mod cons (including a great gas hob with wok burner for you chefs) and a new Krups espresso machine for an early morning caffeine shot.


Kilburn is a quiet residential area with numerous green spaces nearby including Hampstead Heath and Queens Park. However at the same time it is very well connected by public transport. My apartment is 3 minutes’ walk from Kilburn jubilee line station (6 stops to Bond Street/Oxford Circus – for all the main shopping and tourist locations).

Brondesbury station (London Overground network) is also 2 minutes’ walk, providing fast access to places such as Camden Town (for the market), Islington, Hampstead, Kew Gardens and Richmond-upon-Thames. It is only 4 stops to the huge Westfield mall.

Night buses run 24/7 to and from the centre and taxis are always available. From October 2016 the jubilee line now runs 24 hours at the weekend – no more taxi fares! Although uber is everywhere too!

The local Tricycle theatre and cinema (5 minutes’ walk) is well-regarded and features both mainstream and arthouse movies.

Salusbury Road in Queens Park is about 10 minutes’ walk and has a farmers’ market every weekend. Lots of boutiques and coffee shops and the park itself is lovely. Tennis courts, open-air table tennis and even a mini-golf course are available.

There are several gyms in the area with flexible terms.

There is a great pub at the end of the street which serves very good food. The area in general has lots of good pubs, some with live music. Sainsburys and Tesco supermarkets are located between my apartment and the station for all the essentials.


Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Weekend exchange

Preferred destinations

  • New York
  • Paris
  • Rome
  • Barcelona
  • Spain
  • Seattle
  • Miami Beach
  • Toronto
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Open to offers
Location: Nearest gay scene is Soho, 20 minutes on the tube
City, Central, Suburban
Features/amenities: Garden, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Satellite or Cable, Stereo System, TV, Plasma / LCD TV, Video
Internet access: WiFi available, WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Fitness Centre / Gym, Forest / Wood, Food and Wine, Friendly Neighbours, Park(s), Shops / Markets, Tennis, Theatre(s), Nightlife
Miscellaneous: No Children, No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone


Reviews from other users

We spent a wonderful long weekend at Barry’s apartment which is just 5 minutes away from Kilburn tube station. From there central London is just a short underground ride away.
The apartment itself is a very nice two bedroom garden flat in a victorian conversion house that opens into a lush, very big and private garden. We loved coming back to Barry’s home in the evening after our hectic days in town.
I briefly met Barry at our apartment in Brussels just before our exchange and he was very friendly and charming.
Moreover, he left our apartment in absolute perfect conditions. Highly recommended!

Vincenzo stayed in Oct 2014

We stayed one week at Barry's. It was a non simultaneous exchange as he came to our place last year. We therefore knew each other and we were glad to meet once again.
It was a wonderful week! Barry is a very nice person, always helpful and we had time to go out together which was even more fun.
His place is very well located in London: less than 5min walk from Kilburn tube station or Brondesbury overground station. From these two stations, you can go pretty much everywhere. Beyond that, it's a very well equipped place in a quiet street.
We dearly recommend Barry as host, as guest and his house is an excellent choice as a base to visit London.

Rodolfo stayed in Jul 2017

Comment_edit Write a review