In the medieval center of Paris-sunny 4th floor with a view

Home exchange
Quartier Latin Saint Germain des Pres, Paris, France
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom

Highlights

  • Extremely confortable sitting and dining room.
  • Lage master bedroom with extremely comfortable bed.
  • Guest room for 2 people
  • Very large bathroom.
  • Fully equipped kitchen-
  • Early 20th century forniture

75 sq meters apt in the central Passage St Andre, a pedestrian-only area, three balconies look on pedestrians only Passage St Andre and two windows on courtyard. Extremely quiet, sunny (looks South-Southeast), 4th floor with elevator, serviced by cleaner and change of linen once every week. Close to all possible shops, bars, teathers, restaurants, markets. Five minutes from St Germain des Pres, St Michel, Carrefour de l’Odeon, Metro station and Direct Train to Airport (RER). Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing/drying machine. Wifi, cable connection.

You can eat, pray and love, but also sit in the sun at coffee bars, have some of the best icecreams in the world, enjoy street life, plenty of fashion shops, university neighbourhoods, have the best english language bookshop in town 50 meters away, visit all of Paris walking, two very discreet gay bars, plenty of theatres and movie theatres.

Details

Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Open to suggestions
  • Live around the world

Preferred destinations

  • USA
  • San Francisco
Preferred dates Apr 12 '16 - Apr 27 '16
Open to offers
Preferred duration 2-3 weeks
Location: Nearest gay scene is Marais, a walk of 12 to 15 minutes
City, Central, Quiet
Features/amenities: Elevator / Lift, Privacy, Views, Hairdryer(s) available, Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: Satellite or Cable, TV
Internet access: WiFi available, No access available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Cycling, Food and Wine, Friendly Neighbours, Historical Sites, HIV / AIDS Resources, Nightlife, Park(s), Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Theatre(s), Museums
Miscellaneous: Domestic Help , No Children, No Pets, Smoke-Free Zone

Map

Reviews from other users

Giuseppe and I did a non-simultaneous exchange. He stayed in my apartment in London in May whilst I was away in Rome. I then stayed 3 nights in his wonderful apartment in Paris in late July 2017.

We stayed in contact via What's App and all the arrangements were very straightforward.

The Paris apartment is in a great location close to a great selection of bars, restaurants and galleries. Despite being so central, it was very quiet and I slept so well.

Close to Odeon metro station although I walked most places. Paris is a great city for exploring on foot.

Barry stayed in Jul 2017

Comment_edit Write a review