Beautiful, centrally placed flat with excellent transport

Home exchange
Earls Court, Kensington & Chelsea, London, England, United Kingdom
  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 3
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom


  • Beautiful decor.
  • Great transport links.
  • centrally placed - you can walk to many attractions.
  • very gay friendly area.
  • very close to station.
  • great bars & restaurants locally.
  • very close to 24hr supermarkets.
  • Bustling area, but quiet flat.
  • Bright, sunny flat.
  • experienced swapper.

I have a bright and sunny two bedroom flat in Earls Court, Kensington & Chelsea. The flat has high ceilings and is brightly decorated. Very sunny in summer. There is bath & shower and a SuperKing size bed! Even though Earls Court is central london the layout of the street and the flat means inside is very quiet and peaceful. Just five minutes walk to all the hustle and bustle and 24 hour shops. The area is a real cosmopolitan mix and very vibrant. I have two cats who ideally I prefer to stay in the flat, they are friendly and no trouble except they are indoor cats so are around all the time. I am a therapist so the second bedroom is set up as my counselling room – however the big cushions from the sofas can be taken through to made up beds on the floor.

It is beside the Exhibition Centre and centrally located for shops, bars and restaurants. I love walking and from my flat in 10 – 15 minutes walk you can be at High Street Kensington, Holland Park, The Kings Road, and Chelsea harbour. 20 – 25 minutes walk will get you to Harrods, Kensington Palace Gardens, Hyde Park and the Museums (V&A, Natural History & Science). I am three minutes from the tube, where you have the district and Piccadilly lines – which will get you to Heathrow and Paddington for Eurostar. Just 6 stops to Piccadilly Circus and 7 to Leicester Square/central London. Close to home we have Bluebird Restaurant (Conran) on Kings Road, The Roof Gardens at Hight Street Kensington, around the Corner we have The Troubadour and Gay run and owned Balans Restaurant. At the end of my road is the beautiful West Brompton Cemetery which is always worth a stroll.


Interested in

  • Home exchange
  • Weekend exchange
  • Open to suggestions
  • Live around the world

Preferred destinations

  • North America
  • South America
  • Europe
  • Egypt
  • Asia
  • Open to offers
Preferred dates Open to offers
Preferred duration Open to offers
Website Login to see website
Location: Nearest gay scene is Soho - 15 mins on underground
City, Central
Features/amenities: Iron/ironing board available
Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Satellite or Cable, Stereo System, TV, Plasma / LCD TV, Video
Internet access: WiFi available, WiFi available
Activities available nearby: Convenient Transport, Cultural Attractions, Fitness Centre / Gym, Food and Wine, Friendly Neighbours, Historical Sites, HIV / AIDS Resources, Nightlife, Park(s), Tourist Attractions, Shops / Markets, Theatre(s), Museums
Miscellaneous: Smoke-Free Zone


Reviews from other users

Home swapping with Dean has been a great experience. It was my first time and he made it really easy for me. We exchanged several emails before our brief encounter at the airport and kept in touch during the exchange. He has a really bright , colourful flat, located in a lively area and yet very quiet. His cats are good companion and easy to deal with.

Antonio Lopez stayed in Aug 2012

Comment_edit Write a review